High School Senior Pictures

Senior Portrait Photography Reviews

2018 Seniors, Book Your Senior Pictures Now.

flower mound senior pictures

Flower Mound Senior Pictures Photographer

“You were able to capture his best qualities, and essential nature, in a photograph; that can only be accomplished by someone with truly amazing talent.


Everyone who has seen his pictures has told us Alex should be a model, but that is simply the magic you’re able to create”.

“The way you chose my clothes, the background and lighting for each photograph was amazing – your insight and talent are truly a gift! “

Letter from Alex’s Mom, Linda
“Dear George,

From the moment I saw your work, I couldn’t imagine anyone else taking Alex’s senior pictures – something that important could only be trusted to the very best and that is what you are. Although I must admit I wasn’t sure what to expect when we arrived for his appointment, your professionalism and kindness immediately put us at ease. You made my son feel very special, and it shows in every one of the photographs you took.

I find it amazing that you were able to capture his best qualities, and essential nature, in a photograph; that can only be accomplished by someone with truly amazing talent. Everyone who has seen his pictures has told us Alex should be a model, but that is simply the magic you’re able to create.

Thank you so much for the memories of this wonderful moment in his life.

Linda Demrick
Flower Mound Texas
Flower Mound, Texas
Flower Mound High School
Letter from Alex

“George,

Speechless….. is what I was when I saw myself in your pictures;

Unbelievably impressed…… because you capture images in a way that I never thought was possible;

I couldn’t help but stare in amazement at the photographs you took;

I couldn’t help but smile because I was so happy with them.

The way you chose my clothes, the background and lighting for each photograph was amazing – your insight and talent are truly a gift!

The whole experience was fun and I found that the time I spent in your studio passed much too quickly.

Thank you so much for everything!

Alex Demrick
Flower Mound, Texas
Flower Mound, Texas

George’s Response: Your kind words and eloquent observations make me smile and touches my heart. I can’t wait to do it again one day with your family portraits. Thanks Linda!

Plano Senior pictures
By: Linda Demrick

Mom of Flower Mound Senior, - Flower Mound Texas

Facebook Reviews

George is an amazing photographer! He made my son enjoy this experience that he was not looking forward to. I will definitely be using him again!
Beth Judkiewicz Ricardo
Beth Judkiewicz Ricardo
2017-11-07T22:51:28+0000
Can't explain into words how amazing George is. The whole experience from A to Z was perfect.
Ray Derstein
Ray Derstein
2017-10-18T16:49:27+0000
Madie had a great time at her photo shoot with George yesterday. We got to view the proofs within 24 hours and the quality was impressive. I appreciate the artistry of George’s work and the way he captured Madie’s classic style and beauty. Can’t wait to share with friends and family!
Rachelle McGuire Land
Rachelle McGuire Land
2017-10-14T18:23:53+0000
George Dean is just amazing!! Just completed viewing and picking out our son's senior pictures !!! Absolutely blown away!! Incredible talent---beyond thrilled with his work!! Thank you so much for this wonderful experience!! Loved every second of it!!
Kristy Gilliland Schluter
Kristy Gilliland Schluter
2017-10-13T01:41:35+0000
Happy to be back and working with George Dean! George's work has always exceeded expectations. Looking forward to sessions to come. I highly recommend George!
Eric Navarrette
Eric Navarrette
2017-10-04T02:07:21+0000
George is such an amazing photographer, he makes me feel beautiful every single time. If your looking for great photos seriously look no further. Not to mention you get them right then. That's unheard of! ; )
Jamie Burleson Wooley
Jamie Burleson Wooley
2017-08-03T17:20:43+0000
I can't say enough about George Dean! George has done my daughter's senior pictures back in 2009 and they were so awesome that my daughter and I knew then he would be the one to do her wedding pictures. George did my daughter's wedding on Friday, May 26th at the Discovery Gardens in Fair Park. We haven't even seen all the wedding pictures yet but the ones I have seen are SO good. Just absolutely beautiful pictures! George has such an artistic eye for details and captures that little essences that not anyone would see. He is patient, professional and his experience really shows through especially if we are running late ( and we were )! If you need head shots, senior pictures, family portraits or wedding pictures, George Dean Photography is definitely who you need to see! We love his work and we can't say enough about him.
Angela Craddock-Lawson
Angela Craddock-Lawson
2017-06-06T00:37:01+0000
Bless George for the time and patience he showed Paige while taking her senior portraits ! Senior portraits is something you want to spend time selecting, because those are memories that last forever. George was truly an amazing experience that I don't think Paige would of been able to get anywhere else. He truly boosted Paige's confidence, and allowed her to see herself in such a positive light. We didn't have to lay out a detailed list of shots we wanted - George just understands what you need and does it. He anticipates what you want.. George makes this an easy session. Paige's photos weren't cheesy staged pictures that you often see. They were shots of Paige's true personality. They were truly amazing ! I highly recommend George. You won't be disappointed !
Bonnie Ross
Bonnie Ross
2017-04-13T03:25:15+0000
I have to be honest and say I did not look forward to booking Cooper's senior photos because he's a bit hesitant about having his picture taken! Well I came across George Dean photography from a mailer I received and remembered thinking that's some pretty cool work! I got on his website and loved everything I saw! I booked Cooper's photoshoot with him after looking at many others. I cannot say enough about what a great experience it was for us! The pictures were amazing and captured Cooper's personality perfectly! It was hard to choose because they were all great!! George is truly an artist at what he does! I highly recommend him for senior or family portraits! Thanks again George for making the whole experience easy! We couldn't be happier!
Tammy Pogue Solinski
Tammy Pogue Solinski
2017-03-19T21:51:21+0000
I cannot speak highly enough about George Dean and his artistry as a photographer. I first decided to shoot my headshots with him in 2011 when I was Miss North Texas International competing for my second pageant. I found him on a Living Social deal and was immediately impressed with his portfolio. I had shot with many photographers before, but no one who truly understood the art of lighting! I was so used to having to tell photographers what to do in order to get just the right shot, but he kept saying, “trust me!” I am so glad I let him take the reigns, and my photo ended up winning the photogenic award over photos that girls had spent thousands on! Now that I am a former Miss Texas International and own a pageant coaching company called Royalty by Rachael, I now send all of my clients to George. We recently teamed up to shoot headshots for a teen who is brand new to the pageant scene. I did her hair and makeup, and George did everything else. He knew exactly how to pose her and exactly how to touch up the photo to make it that perfect pageant headshot. He even photoshopped an earring on her right ear, because her ear had closed up! I was amazed! We did the shoot, and he immediately did touch ups so we got the photos on the spot! It was incredible how fast he was! George and I both agree that pageant makeup and headshots are way overpriced, so we want to be able to provide these services at an affordable rate. We have proven to be a great team and I cannot wait to work with him again! He’s amazing!
Rachael Lynée Arnold
Rachael Lynée Arnold
2017-01-27T19:50:28+0000
Awesome work George Dean!! I loved the photos of Chase!!
Cathy West
Cathy West
2016-06-04T00:18:53+0000
Loved my session with George! He creates magic and gave me exactly what I was looking for! I have just had my headshots done today and they were already ready for me, looking great! I have been talking about George's inviting and warm tone all day, along with his amazing self-acceptance words he discussed. Another coworker heard me speaking about him and immediately scheduled a session! SO IMPRESSED!!!!!
Kelsey Latimer Kern
Kelsey Latimer Kern
2016-04-06T02:11:46+0000
George is awesome. He took his time with me, helping me select the best clothing and color options for me. My photo shoot was not only easy but a lot of fun! I love my head shots and look forward to seeing them on my marketing materials. Thank you so much, George. I'll be back soon with my two boys.
Tish Barksdale
Tish Barksdale
2015-11-06T16:27:19+0000
I was amazed how someone could not only possess such amazing talent, but breathtaking passion. George really knows what hes doing, but loves it as well. I couldn't believe he could capture both the soft and edgy sides of me that I didn't even know I had myself. I am definitely coming back for not only my wedding pictures, but for my children's pictures, too.
Meagan Elise
Meagan Elise
2015-08-07T01:35:48+0000
I couldn't believe how good my daughter's senior pictures were. He not only captured everything I see when I look at her but all of the emotions I feel when I think about her. I can't wait until he photographs her wedding (in a few years).
Brandi Tinsley
Brandi Tinsley
2015-08-06T15:48:50+0000
Just had my son's senior pictures done with George! Austin loved every minute of his experience. George made him feel comfortable and at ease from the moment we arrived. After viewing all the beautiful proofs, we are thrilled with the results. George truly captured who Austin is and we are overjoyed to have such beautiful portraits commemorating this special time in our lives. I cannot wait for George to take our daughter's senior pictures next year!!!
Amy Richmond Seago
Amy Richmond Seago
2015-02-13T12:42:45+0000
I originally dreaded the idea of going to take senior pictures, but when when I sat down with my mom and searched for a photographer we came to a halt on George Dean's website. He presents an enticing spin on traditionally photography because his pieces reflect true artist and eye. Upon arrival we received his help at the door and his professional direction for the shoot, which put my worries to ease. It was so easy to be comfortable in his studio as he captured so many different shots reflecting my actually personality and soul. We are very impressed with the end result, and would definitely recommend him to anyone needing pictures done.
Erik Wingfield
Erik Wingfield
2014-12-03T02:24:53+0000
I had such an amazing experience with you! All of my pictures turned out so much more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. You are such an artist and I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of your work. I have to admit I was feeling a little discouraged going into the session because of a previous photo shoot I did with another studio. After looking at the pictures that studio took of me, I was very convinced that I was the reason not a single one of them turned out good. I was literally in tears because I thought every picture taken of me would turn out like those did. They were poor quality and the shadows on my face made me look very unattractive. Even after looking through your website I was still convinced that I would never take a picture that looked as good as those and I would never be as pretty as all the other girls you’ve photographed. I want to thank you so much for proving me wrong by making me feel so beautiful and helping me realize that I wasn’t the problem. You have made such a positive influence on me and helped me feel better about myself. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to help capture my senior year. I had so much fun during my session with you and I will definitely be coming back for more! (Honestly, I would be scared to get pictures done by anyone else) Thank you so much again, YOU ARE AMAZING ☺Morgan Barnhill Marcus High School
Morgan Barnhill
Morgan Barnhill
2014-09-16T19:22:32+0000
George captures the most eye catching photos I have ever seen. His portraits flawless express a persons personality while also making each individual look their most stunning version of themselves. I'm obsessed.
Madison Briscoe
Madison Briscoe
2014-05-14T15:43:25+0000
George Dean: Experience. Exceptional. Emotional. When my 18 year old son told George "thank you, this has been the best experience I have ever had having my pictures taken," well...enough said. When the pictures you get are so exceptional that they illicit a rush of tears and love and when asked, you cannot choose just one favorite you know you have selected the right photographer. If you want exceptional pictures and an amazing experience your search for a photographer is over.
Miranda Ballard Jones
Miranda Ballard Jones
2014-04-01T01:54:38+0000
Wonderful, fantastic and beautiful pictures of my son, Ryan, for senior pictures! Simply breathtaking. Love, love, love.
Caroline Jean Cutter
Caroline Jean Cutter
2014-03-23T16:44:24+0000

Google Reviews

“Dear George,From the moment I saw your work, I couldn’t imagine anyone else taking Alex’s senior pictures – something that important could only be trusted to the very best and that is what you are. Although I must admit I wasn’t sure what to expect when we arrived for his appointment, your professionalism and kindness immediately put us at ease. You made my son feel very special, and it shows in every one of the photographs you took.I find it amazing that you were able to capture his best qualities, and essential nature, in a photograph; that can only be accomplished by someone with truly amazing talent. Everyone who has seen his pictures has told us Alex should be a model, but that is simply the magic you’re able to create.Thank you so much for the memories of this wonderful moment in his life.Linda DemrickFlower Mound Texas
L Demrick
L Demrick
11:03 22 Jul 17
George was the photographer for my wedding in Mexico. My images were beautiful. He also did my maternity pictures. I loved those too, so he did my newborn, 6 month, 1 year and 2 year pictures for both of my boys. I have George Dean pictures all over my house. They also make great Christmas presents!!! My experiences have always been amazing. I need to schedule family pictures soon!!!
Jill Conley
Jill Conley
22:11 07 Aug 17
I found George on line when my daughter was a senior. I chose him because his portraits online were more about the person than the clothes and background. WHAT A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!! My daughter walked out and said " I felt like a model and like I was his favorite person ever!" I LOVED her pictures! Forward 3 years and I chose George again for my son (who hates having his picture made). I am once more amazed at the way he captured the very essence of who my son is. Not just senior pictures but true works of art! I highly recommend George Dean, not only for his art, but for the incredible way he works with your teen!! I can't wait till one of them gets married!!!
Tonya German
Tonya German
12:59 04 Aug 17
Dear George,Wow! How do I find the words to capture the emotions from our wonderful experience with you?And how did we not find you sooner?Allyson was a former child/pre-teen model, but “sized-out” and was dropped from her agency. Because of this, her self-esteem was negatively impacted.As her senior year approached, I set out to find a photographer that could show her that she had true beauty- inside and out!I did not want a “run-of-the-mill” photographer taking the same pics, poses, and backgrounds. I wanted someone that could compare to the L.A. photographers we used in the past. When I found your website and viewed your gallery, I knew you were the one that could deliver and resurrect her confidence.As you met us at the curb with your bell-cart and infectious energy, you began to talk about a new technique you wanted to try using a jar with colored liquid as a filter along with natural sunlight.The images of that were amazing!Your creative vision is unsurpassed.The morning continued and I watched and listened in awe as you helped pick out wardrobe changes and suggested different looks and lighting.The few sneak peeks you let me see that day brought tears to my eyes and also brought back the self-confident daughter that I had missed.We will forever be grateful for your amazing talent and the images you captured that day. You truly are a gifted artist and a wonderful human-being!Forever appreciative,Deena McCainmom to Allyson McCainGrapevine, Texas
Deena McCain
Deena McCain
10:52 22 Jul 17
What an amazing experience I had from the moment I walked in the door of George Dean's studio! I am not one to get excited about taking any kind of pictures. I usually walk away feeling unhappy with the results and buying pictures that I truly do not like. But with George's images, I could not believe my eyes! With each pose and snap of the shutter, I saw myself like I had never seen myself before. They are absolutely beautiful, classy, and truly artistic. He brought out the beautiful in me that I did not know existed. For the first time, I have images that I love! The quality of the images is like no other that I have seen before.George is a true professional and he has an amazing artistic eye for beauty. I will be using George Dean Photography, again.
tammy sanders
tammy sanders
16:24 04 Aug 17
My hs senior had a great time at her photo shoot with George yesterday. We were able to view proofs within 24 hours. I appreciated the artistry of the photos and the way he captured my daughter’s classic style and beauty. Can’t wait to share the photos with family and friends!
Rachelle Land
Rachelle Land
18:47 14 Oct 17
Wow!! I know my daughter is beautiful, but George really drew it all out and really captured her beauty. He did a great job of making Katie feel comfortable with him and his process. The pictures came out wonderful. We are very pleased with the final product. I would highly recommend George Dean Photography. I had a great time working with George. He was funny and nice and made the entire experience very enjoyable. It was so fun feeling like a model for a day. It was a comfortable, relaxed, and professional setting. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have senior pictures taken.
Julie Simonson
Julie Simonson
16:29 16 Oct 17
Wow!!! Absolutely amazing experience!!! Our son's senior pictures are fantastic! George very quickly identifies his client's personality (one of his many super powers!!) and takes the time to work with them and make them feel genuinely special and comfortable in front of the camera. He is funny, kind, professional in all areas and truly a master at his craft!! Our son walked away from this experience happy, confident and thrilled with the results. George's work captured everything we as parents love and adore about our kid!! Tye's pictures are a beautiful reflection of who he is and we thank you George--so much, for capturing these moments so perfectly!!
Kristy Schluter
Kristy Schluter
16:36 24 Oct 17

George has photographed seniors from schools all over the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex.

Flower Mound, Denton, Southlake, Argyle, Frisco, Plano, Dallas, Coppell, Colleyville, McKinney, Pilot Point, Highland Village, Lewisville, Prosper, Celina, Trophy Club, Keller Schools and Schools Nationwide!

DFW Senior Pictures Photographer

“As her senior year approached, I set out to find a photographer that could show her that she had true beauty- inside and out! The few sneak peeks you let me see brought tears to my eyes and also brought back the self-confident daughter that I had missed.”

“It felt like I was getting pictures taken by my best friend! You were so energetic and made me laugh! I loved your clothing choices for me and appreciate the time you spent on the little details. “

Letter from Allyson’s Mother


Dear George,

Wow! How do I find the words to capture the emotions from our wonderful experience with you?

And how did we not find you sooner?

Allyson was a former child/pre-teen model, but “sized-out” and was dropped from her agency. Because of this, her self-esteem was negatively impacted.

As her senior year approached, I set out to find a photographer that could show her that she had true beauty- inside and out!

I did not want a “run-of-the-mill” photographer taking the same pics, poses, and backgrounds. I wanted someone that could compare to the L.A. photographers we used in the past. When I found your website and viewed your gallery, I knew you were the one that could deliver and resurrect her confidence.

As you met us at the curb with your bell-cart and infectious energy, you began to talk about a new technique you wanted to try using a jar with colored liquid as a filter along with natural sunlight.
The images of that were amazing!

Your creative vision is unsurpassed.

The morning continued and I watched and listened in awe as you helped pick out wardrobe changes and suggested different looks and lighting.

The few sneak peeks you let me see that day brought tears to my eyes and also brought back the self-confident daughter that I had missed.

We will forever be grateful for your amazing talent and the images you captured that day. You truly are a gifted artist and a wonderful human-being!

Forever appreciative,

Deena McCain
mom to Allyson McCain
Grapevine, Texas

Letter from Allyson


Dear George,

I just want to say thank you for a wonderful senior picture experience! We booked my session on my 18th birthday and it was such a fun day!

It felt like I was getting pictures taken by my best friend! You were so energetic and made me laugh!

I loved your clothing choices for me and appreciate the time you spent on the little details.

Your creative vision and the way you worked with lighting made my pictures wonderful and unique!

I am thrilled with all you were able to capture that day!

You are so talented and made the entire experience one that will stay with me forever!

Allyson McCain
Colleyville Heritage High School

George’s Response: WOW…. Thanks so much Deena. Allyson was an absolute blast and delight to work with. She had a funky style was totally up for me experimenting to get the right look and styling she deserved. What a shoot! Let’s do it again when she graduates college! Thanks for driving up from the Southlake, Texas
area.

Flower Mound Senior pictures
By: Tanner Caples - Guyer High School

Guyer High School Senior, Guyer High School in Lake Dallas

Guyer Senior Pictures Photographer

“George, the way you use your lighting and the backgrounds you choose adds to the story each photograph tells without words.”

George, First we would like to thank you for an amazing experience with Tanner’s senior photo session! He isn’t one to want his picture taken but you got him to relax and have fun with it.

He ended up being so proud of his photos that he shared them with all of his friends.

George, I discovered your photography years ago when a friend of ours told me about the slide show on your website. I can’t tell you how many times I watched it. Every time I felt emotionally moved by the way you are able to capture the unguarded and innocent beauty of each individual you photograph.

The way you use your lighting and the backgrounds you choose adds to the story each photograph tells without words.

So we wanted you to tell some of Tanner’s Stories. He has so many and you found a lot of them.

We waited almost 5 years to have a senior session with you!

We will cherish the experience and every single photograph forever! Thank you George!

Lynn Caples (mom of Tanner)
Guyer High School
Corinth, Texas

George’s Response: WOW…. Thanks so much Lynn. Photographing young men can be a challenge. It was a pleasure showing the real Tanner in his images. Can’t wait to photograph the entire family soon!

Plano Senior pictures
By: Tanner Caples - Guyer High School

Guyer High School Senior, Guyer High School in Lake Dallas

Chelsi Patton - Liberty Christian High School Senior Pictures Photographer

“You are truly an artist at what you do, I couldn’t help but scream when I saw sneak peeks of pics because I was soooooo excited!!! “

“Dear Mr. Dean I was so nervous of giving up control for my shoot but I couldn’t be more happy that I did!

You exceeded everyone of my expectations and turned a rainy day into a day full of sunshine and happy memories!

You are truly an artist at what you do, I couldn’t help but scream when I saw sneak peeks of pics because I was soooooo excited!!!

You have so many exhilarating ideas and made such works of art that me and my family will treasure that all my life!:)

I really enjoyed my shoot with you and will definitely be back for college shoots, family Christmas cards, ect.!

Thank you for all your honest opinions and passion you put into your work! Thank you again!!!:)”

Chelsi Patton

Liberty Christian School in Argyle, Texas

Argyle, Texas

George’s Response: Thank you for noticing the ‘pursuit of perfection’. As an artist it never feels complete but that is my goal. To gift you something amazing you will cherish.

Argyle Senior pictures photographer
By: Chelsi Patton - Liberty Christian High School

Liberty Christian High School Senior , Liberty Christian High School in Argyle Texas

Flower Mound High School Senior Pictures Photographer

“George captured both the soft and edgy sides of me, and brought out the best of my personality. He captured the bold statement of a look without the smile. The feeling that day is something I will never forget.


It was a day that I did not want to end. I am so appreciative of the time George spent to make me feel so special.”

Letter from Nicole

“George is truly a professional, creator and a friend.

Going into my photo session, I was timid, reluctant and had reservations about doing the shoot. Once George selected my first outfit and had me dress in a sweater backwards, I knew that this was going to be an experience of a lifetime.

George captured both the soft and edgy sides of me, and brought out the best of my personality.

He captured the bold statement of a look without the smile.

The feeling that day is something I will never forget.

It was a day that I did not want to end.

I am so appreciative of the time George spent to make me feel so special. ”

Thank you.

Nicole Kimmey,

Flower Mound High School

Flower Mound Senior pictures photographer

Letter from Nicole’s Mother

“George,

I just wanted to thank you for such an incredible experience. I had saved an ad of yours from 2012, and booked with you having absolutely no idea what to expect.

From beginning to end, you made us feel like we were your only client.

The presentation of the photos was breathtaking, the music carefully selected.

Your personalized note and beautiful brownies, and your door to door delivery of the photos was more than anyone could ask for.

It was the added touches that made us feel so much more than just your everyday client.

It is so obvious that your passion and your gift is displayed in each and every presentation.

You didn’t capture just her Senior year, you captured Nicole’s personality and her beauty.

Our family will cherish these pictures forever, and we will see you again on her Wedding Day…

I so hope everyone has the opportunity to experience what we have.”

Fondly,

Patricia Kimmey,

Flower Mound, Texas

George’s Response: What an honor to capture the spirit and soul of Nicole. A very unique young lady with a sense of fashion and style. I adored this session. Thank you for selecting me to create amazing photographic artwork for Nicole. HUGS!

By: Nicole Kimmey - Flower Mound Texas

Flower Mound Senior High School, Flower Mound High School

Henry Harshfield - Argyle Texas

“George is a true professional with a creative flare and strong vision to help us capture this important life event.

George’s command of lighting, artistic insights, and ability to capture our son’s personality in every image far exceeded our expectations.”

“If you are looking for an everyday, run-of-the-mill photographer, George Dean is not for you!

With our son entering his final year of High School, my wife and I began an extensive search for someone to take his senior pictures. We looked long and hard in our search for a true professional with a creative flare and strong vision to help us capture this important life event. After speaking with dozens of friends and viewing multiple websites, it was apparent that a vast majority of photographers produce the same dull, memorized, senior pictures. Not George!

Within a few minutes of meeting George, it was clear that he had a creative vision unlike any we’d seen before! His command of lighting, artistic insights, and ability to capture our son’s personality in every image far exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for innovative visionary to capture your special moments, George Dean is for you!

Once again, thanks a million for taking Henry’s senior pictures. Your work is beautiful!

From one photographer to another, thanks for a remarkable experience. We found the entire photographic process to be memorable!

My very best,
Jeff Harshfield
Argyle, Texas
Liberty Christian School in Argyle, Texas

Argyle, TX

George’s Response: Thanks so much for the amazing comments. It is always challenge for me when I photography another photogrpher’s child. Thank you for seeing ‘behind’ every image to see the effort to create the image.

Flower Mound Senior pictures
By: Henry Harshfield

Argyle Texas HIgh School Senior - Liberty Christian, Argyle, Texas

Paige Anfinson - Mesquite Texas

“George went above and beyond from trying to get the perfect lighting and shadowing to making sure that there was not a single strand of hair sticking to my glossy lips.

He makes you feel like you are in the comfort of your own home just messing around with a snazzy camera but has you walking out feeling like a super model.”

“I would like to try to put my senior session photo shoot experience with George into words. As I was looking for a photographer, I found myself drawn to George after viewing his website. The videos that he has posted made me feel as if he knew what he was talking about and the artwork was very impressive.

When I was getting my whole wardrobe together I prayed that all of that stressful packing would soon pay off… My prayer was answered and even better than I had hoped for. I am head over heels for my pictures! I am astonished by George’s skills, love, and knowledge for photography. He went above and beyond from trying to get the perfect lighting and shadowing to making sure that there was not a single strand of hair sticking to my glossy lips.

It became obvious to me that George takes pride in his work and strives for that perfect image. He is so talented and full of energy. My every desire that I had in mind for that day was certainly fulfilled. George makes you feel like you are in the comfort of your own home just messing around with a snazzy camera but has you walking out feeling like a super model.

With all the laughter and the snapping of a camera, I would have to say that taking my senior pictures with George was by far the best way to end my senior year. A great experience and stunning results!

Paige Anfinson

Mesquite High School

Dallas, TX

George’s Response: Awww Paige, you rocked. It was fun. Fun helps create beautiful senior portraits. Let’s do it again one day!

Dallas Senior pictures
By: Paige Anfinson

Mesquite Texas HIgh School Senior, Mesquite Texas

McKinney High School Senior Pictures Photographer

“In those pictures we saw every feeling and experience of Wesley’s life – every laugh, every tear, every disappointment, and every triumph. Everything that has made him who he is and who he will be.


You made him feel confident. You talked with him man to man and artist to artist. You saw in him all of the qualities that make us so proud of him. And your creativity is amazing! I’m blown away how you can make a kid with a French horn look so debonair and sophisticated. “

“George,

I stopped looking at photographers for my son’s senior pictures once I found your website. Yes, all of the pictures are wonderful, but it was the incredible images of the young men that sold me. From the moment children are born, girls’ pictures tend to steal the show. Most photographers seem to struggle with taking pictures of boys that aren’t boring, corny, or unimaginative. The images I found on your website were creative, dynamic, and masculine.

The photo session was so much fun for our family. I can’t thank you enough for the way you treated us and Wesley. You made him feel confident. You talked with him man to man and artist to artist. You saw in him all of the qualities that make us so proud of him. And your creativity is amazing! I’m blown away how you can make a kid with a French horn look so debonair and sophisticated.

Also, from a business standpoint, we are extremely pleased with your professionalism. Our books, prints, and canvases arrived timely and safely to our doorstep. They were well packaged and protected from weather. You delivered on all of your promises, and the products are the highest quality.

My breath was taken away during Wesley’s slide show at your studio. We’re still not over it. It was a visual procession of our son’s mind, soul, body, and spirit. At some point after Wesley’s slide show, when we were picking out our prints, my husband stopped talking. He clammed up and wouldn’t offer an opinion. I was so concerned that he was unhappy with the pictures or that he didn’t think it was worth it to spend the money (my husband didn’t even understand the concept of “senior pictures” before we arrived at your studio). He told me on the way home, though, that he was so full of emotion, he couldn’t speak. In those pictures he saw every feeling and experience of Wesley’s life – every laugh, every tear, every disappointment, and every triumph. Everything that has made him who he is and who he will be.

Most young people look in the mirror and focus on their flaws. Sadly, they often don’t want their picture taken, or they take hundreds of selfies desperately trying to control how others see them. You, George, have a gift, and your senior portraits show that everyone is beautiful. Honestly, everyone. Parents already know this, but you show it to the world. You show that there are no flaws, nothing that needs to be hidden – just truly beautiful uniqueness. I know from looking at some of Wesley’s shots on your camera during his session that this is not a trick of photo editing. It is art and vocation. You have brought forth in print what parents see in their children, indeed how the One who made them must see them.

Thank you, thank you for blessing us and capturing our son at this point in his life, as a young man whose story is about to be written.

Kala Bauer

Frisco, Texas

George’s Response: I am blown away by the depth of your words. It gave me chills all over my body. This is my goal and passion for every session. It means the world to me you put this into a letter to me. Thank you. I am humbled. Thanks for driving from Frisco, Texas.

Frisco Senior pictures photographer
By: Kala Bauer - Frisco Texas

Mom of Wesley Bauer , Frisco High School Senior

Alex

“That was a session of a lifetime. You truly are brilliant with a camera and the work you do is phenomenal. “

“George,

I just want to thank you again for exceeding any and all expectations with Alex’s senior pictures!

I don’t know of any other photographer that visits a home and personally goes through every item of clothing, shoes and accessories for a photo shoot. Add to that over four hours of shooting at a spectacular location, tons of patience and unimaginable amounts of creativity…and you produce pieces of art!

That was a session of a lifetime and we are so grateful you chose her for the last senior to ever be photographed there.

Five years ago you photographed Trey, then Branden and now Alex, and you continue to impress us all.

You truly are brilliant with a camera and the work you do is phenomenal.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Cindy Lamastres
Mom of Alex LaMastres
Guyer High School in Lake Dallas Texas

George’s Response: We were truly lucky to photograph at the Flour Mill in McKinney Texas. This was the last official photo shoot before the extensive renovation. What an honor. Your images are truly unique from a setting no longer available. What a honor to photography ALL THREE of your seniors. What a gift. Thank you for being so amazing.

Lake Dallas Senior pictures photographer
By: Alex LaMastres - Guyer High School (Lake Dallas)

Guyer High School Senior, Lake Dallas Texas

Plano Senior Pictures Photographer

“My anxiety and expectations were soothed by George’s fun loving attitude and professional knowledge. I am so thankful that I got to have George’s technique and artistic vision to create something that is undeniably me. “

Walking into my senior photo session I was surprised to see my photographer wearing camo. I soon realized that this was all apart of George’s phenomenal dedication to creating the best photos for me. George captured breath-taking images while rolling around outside, finding angles and lighting that captured my face and demeanor.

As a professed art snob I had high expectations for my senior photos. Well, I was shocked to see how stunning the photos George Dean had created with his iconic touch!

My anxiety and expectations were soothed by George’s fun loving attitude and professional knowledge.

Sometimes senior photos can seem stereotypical and uncomfortable, however, George Dean has broken the mold and created images that reflect myself and are utterly un-replicable.

I am so thankful that I got to have George’s technique and artistic vision to create something that is undeniably me.

Thank you so much for making my senior year beautiful!

Sincerely,

Madison Briscoe
Argyle, Texas
Liberty Christian School in Argyle, Texas

George’s Response: Madison, girl we had a blast. The artistic interpretation of your unique style just flowed. What a blast. We SO have to shoot again. Thanks for being awesome. I wish you best success in life.

Flower Mound Senior pictures
By: Madison Briscoe - Liberty High School

Liberty High School Senior, Liberty High School in Argyle, Texas

Emily Sutherland - Plano West High School Senior Pictures Photographer

“I had the time of my life living out my top-model fantasies, and felt like I was shooting for a billboard in Times Square the whole time.”

My experience with George Dean was one i wont forget. I had the time of my life living out my top-model fantasies, and felt like i was shooting for a billboard in Times Square the whole time.

Perhaps my favorite thing about George Dean what that he was as much of a perfectionist as I am. When he set his mind on a shot, he would do everything to make it the best…and i think it’s fair to add that he succeeded in doing so.

My shots turned out stunning and each one was it’s own individual piece of art.

I had a wonderful and memorable time with George Dean, and I am confident in saying that his photos are some of my favorite out there.

Emily Sutherland
Plano West High School
Plano, Texas

George’s Response: Thank you for noticing the ‘pursuit of perfection’. As an artist it never feels complete but that is my goal. To gift you something amazing you will cherish.

Plano Senior pictures
By: Emily Sutherland - Plano West High School

Plano West High School Senior, Plano Texas

Keller Senior Pictures Photographer

” You are an artisan working in light, evoking powerful emotional responses from each image.”

“Dear George,

We are writing you today to thank you so much for our spectacular photo shoot.

The instructions on your website were invaluable, especially regarding which clothes to bring. We took your advice on packing everything in our closets and were glad we did. Your extensive knowledge of colors and textures yielded phenomenal results!

The personalized attention you devoted to us created an exceptional photo session. Your energy is infectious and made our day truly memorable.

Even though we are identical twins, our individual photos were very unique, and flawlessly tailored to capture our personalities. We loved your creative touch on the “sister-shots”.

Saying you are an “expert at creating the light each image deserves”, is an understatement. We experienced firsthand your depth of knowledge on lighting. Throughout our three hour session we observed you constantly altering the lighting while constructing the perfect shot. You are an artisan working in light, evoking powerful emotional responses from each image.

The most difficult part of the process was selecting the finished senior portraits. It is nearly impossible to determine which shot is best when they are ALL the best!

Thank you for creating family heirlooms!

Alise & Claire Zerull
Keller High School
Keller, Texas

George’s Response: This literally put tears in my eyes. I actually emailed this to my mom and she replied how proud she was of her son for creating such amazing memories for my clients. I can’t thank you enough for the gift of your eloquent wording. Just beautiful. Can’t wait to photography you again one day. You ladies share an amazing relationship. Being a dad of twins myself, it was a joy to work with you two!

Keller Senior pictures
By: Alise and Claire Zerull - Keller High School

Keller High School Seniors, Keller Texas

Flower Mound Senior Pictures Photographer

“The value of an artist is measured in many ways. I would rather have one of your photos, than every package I have ever bought. If a picture is worth a thousand words, than your professional, artistic shots are worth 100,000 words, or maybe even a million!

Thank you for showing the world how beautiful inside and outside my daughter is! We love you and your photographic ART that is truly world class!”

George,

I am so very glad we chose to go with you for my daughter Samantha’s senior portraits. As a budget conscious mother, I was a bit worried about the prices and costs, but went into the appointment hoping to get just one pretty good picture.


We arrived and it was as if a family member was taking care of us. Samantha was laughing and comfortable the entire time. She was excited to have some input, but thrilled to have a true artist and expert to guide her every step of the way. She loved that you spent time selecting outfits and locations that would showcase her beauty and more importantly, her personality. I tried to not get my hopes up, but was excited by what I saw, and the positive experience we both had.

When we returned to see her final pictures we were completely blown away. No one is perfect, yet every picture we saw was perfect and showcased Samantha’s personality and beauty. Each photo was a cover shot for a magazine, but also an image of Samantha’s sense of humor, kindness, honor, determination, and so many other aspects of her personality. Every image was so much better than I could ever have imagined, and hoped for. We were speechless. I budgeted, and planned, and am so glad we went with you! The value of an artist is measured in many ways. I would rather have one of your photos, than every package I have ever bought. If a picture is worth a thousand words, than your professional, artistic shots are worth 100,000 words, or maybe even a million!

There is no comparison between the best photos an amateur takes, and the art of your photos! I would tell anyone who asks me, that they would be better off going to you, saving for a year if necessary for the image of perfection of their child that will last forever, than scrimping on something they will replace in a few years! Quality and perfection show in every photograph you took! If words can change someone’s opinions and beliefs, than your photos can change their feelings about how they really look, AMAZING! What a great way for my daughter to enter her senior year, knowing she is beautiful every day that she walks by her picture!

I am already planning on having my other daughter come in a few years. Our children leave home shortly after these pictures, and I will always smile when I see these amazing photos on my wall after they are at college and beyond.

Thank you for showing the world how beautiful inside and outside my daughter is! We love you and your photographic ART that is truly world class!

God Bless,
Holly Roper
Flower Mound, Texas
Flower Mound High School

George’s Response: Wow. Wow. Wow. Thank you so much for your amazing words and insight! Thanks for driving up from Flower Mound, Texas.

Flower Mound Senior pictures
By: Holly Roper of Flower Mound

Flower Mound High School Senior, Flower Mound Texas

Sulphur Springs Senior Pictures Photographer

“George knows so much about lighting and how to place it in order to bring out and enhance your best features.”

George Dean is an amazing photographer. He knows so much about lighting and how to place it in order to bring out and enhance your best features.

Me and my mom looked at tons of ‘photographers’ online and they all had a limited amount of clothing changes. Not only does George not limit your outfits but he also helps you pick them out. He knows what outfits will take the best pictures and suit your body.

Many photographers have to spend a countless amount of time editing pictures. This is usually because the lighting they used was not right or minor mistakes they made. George’s photos come out looking edited as soon as he snaps the picture!

I enjoyed my session with George Dean, he kept me entertained throughout the whole session. I could not be more pleased with the way my pictures turned out.

I have had tons of positive comments on my pictures people saying they are the best senior pictures they have ever seen. I tell them its all thanks to George Dean and his knowledge of photography that made my pictures turn out as amazing as they did.

Jena Garrison
Sulphur Springs High School
Sulphur Springs, Texas

George’s Response: Jena, you are so sweet and incredibly insightful. Thanks for driving all the way from Sulphur Springs. It is my mission to give each client something amazing to overwhelm their expectations and emotions. Thanks for being awesome too!

Argyle Senior pictures
By: Jena Garrison - Sulphur Springs High School

Sulphur Springs High School Senior, Sulphur Springs High School

Argyle Senior Pictures Photographer

“Not only is his photography incredible, but as a person himself, George is incredible.”

Being a yearbook editor, I’ve seen countless senior photos that have turned out just plain awful. Now, it being my senior year, I searched forever trying to find a photographer that wouldn’t add me to that list of photos, and when I found George Dean, I knew there was no possibility of having a senior photo I wouldn’t love.

When George tells you that it’ll look like you’re moving out for college because of all the clothing options you should bring him, he’s not exaggerating… at all. After emptying my closet, my mom and I made our way to his studio. Having done multiple photo shoots before, I was expecting the same ol’, same ol’ session with George but I was wrongly mistaken.

As we pulled into the parking lot George was there waiting for us waving, he walks over to our car and began to help us unload the 3 baskets of shoes, 2 duffel bags of jeans, skirts, and shorts, and a ton of shirts and dresses. And suddenly, I realized, I hadn’t really brought that much clothing at all. So, when George tells you to bring your closet, he means BRING IT.

He wheeled the luggage cart into the studio and began to prepare; George picked my first outfit and we began shooting.

Immediately I felt a sense of comfort and relaxation that I have never felt with a single one of my photographers.

I found myself laughing and enjoying my session, and when we came back to look at the photographs, you could tell I had truly enjoyed my time with George.

He captured my features that make me so unique, that make me, me.

When I genuinely laugh, my nose scrunches up, my dad calls it my “wrinkly nose”, and George captured that.

The true Texan girl that I am, George captured that.

The excitement I have for college, my future, George captured that.

Without a doubt I will recommend George Dean Photography to every person I know searching for senior photos, family photos, or wedding photos. Not only is his photography incredible, but as a person himself, George is incredible.

Thank you for making my experience so memorable, you’re the best George!

Hunter Glasoe
Byron Nelson High School
Trophy Club, Texas

George’s Response: Wow… thank you so much for the amazing words. I try and create an experience seniors will remember for years to come and portraits that capture a moment in your life that will last a lifetime. Thanks!

Argyle Senior pictures
By: Hunter Glasoe - Byron Nelson High School (Trophy Club Tx)

Byron Nelson High School Senior, Trophy Club High School

flower mound senior photographer

Denton, Dallas, Fort Worth, Flower Mound, Argyle, Southlake